You are currently viewing ICC announces umpires and match referee for T20 World Cup 2022, only one Indian got place

ICC announces umpires and match referee for T20 World Cup 2022, only one Indian got place

Umpire and Match Refree for T20 World Cup: The ICC has announced the match officials for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia from this month. Announcing this, the ICC has selected a total of 20 officials including the match referee. In this 16 umpires have been selected. While there will be 4 match referees in this tournament. Nitin Menon has got a place from India in the 16 umpires selected by the ICC. Nitin is part of the elite panel of ICC. He has reached Australia.

ICC has announced 20 match officials for the first round and Super 12 of this mega tournament. The ICC has given information about this by issuing a press release. The ICC said that in the eighth season of the T20 World Cup, Sri Lanka’s Ranjan Madugalle, Zimbabwe’s Andrew Pycroft, England’s Christopher Broad and Australia’s David Boon will take over as the match referee.


Umpires for T20 World Cup 2022

Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffani, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena, Langton Russere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul Wilson, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Rodney Tucker.

Jasprit Bumrah ruled out of T20 World Cup

Team India has suffered a major setback before the 2022 T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. Star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the T20 World Cup due to injury. The BCCI on Monday night confirmed Bumrah’s exclusion from the World Cup. On being out of the World Cup, Bumrah said that I am sad that I will not be a part of the T20 World Cup this time, but I am grateful for the well wishes, care and support received from my loved ones. As soon as I recover, I will support the team through their campaign in Australia.

Read all breaking news , trending news and coronavirus news here..

Follow us on Facebook , Twitter for latest trending news !.


Thank You

Leave a Reply