You are currently viewing <br>India vs Zimbabwe: India beat ZIM by 71 runs, England to face semi-finals

India vs Zimbabwe: India beat ZIM by 71 runs, England to face semi-finals

India vs Zimbabwe:-India beat Zimbabwe by 71 runs in their last match of the T20 World Cup 2022 Super-12. Team India, batting first, had set a target of 187 runs for victory in front of Zimbabwe, in front of this score the entire team was reduced to 115 runs. With this victory, Team India remained at the top of the points table of Group 2. India will now face England in the semi-finals. Talking about the competition, Suryakumar Yadav along with KL Rahul was instrumental in taking India to the score of 186. While Rahul scored 51 runs off 35 balls, Surya played an unbeaten knock of 61 runs off 25 balls. After the fall of Rahul and Kohli in the middle over, the pace of India’s runs had definitely slowed down, but Surya made up for it in the last 5 overs. India scored 79 runs in the last 30 balls.

Chasing the target, Zimbabwe did not have a good start. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Shami took 1-1 wickets to drop Zimbabwe’s three wickets in the powerplay itself. After this, Ashwin broke the back of the team by taking three wickets. The whole team of Zimbabwe was bundled out for 115 runs.

IND 186/5 (20)
ZIM 115/10 (17.2)*

India vs Zimbabwe

4:40 PM Ashwin took two wickets out of the last four, while Akshar and Hardik got one success each. India bundled out Zimbabwe for 115 and won the match by 71 runs.

4:27 PM Ashwin has given India the 6th success by bowling Ryan Burle on the second ball of the 14th over. Burle was dismissed for 35 runs off 22 balls.

4:19 PM Zimbabwe’s attack on Indian spinners! In the last two overs, Ashwin and Axar have spent 28 runs to shift some momentum towards Zimbabwe. Here Team India is looking for the 6th wicket.

4:12 PM Sikandar Raza and Ryan Burle handle Zimbabwe’s innings, Zimbabwe 59/5 after 10 overs. The team needs 128 runs in the last 10 overs.

4:04 PM Mohammed Shami, who came with the 8th over, caught Munyonga in front of the wicket this time. Munyonga returned to the pavilion after getting out LBW on a personal score of 5. Shami got the second wicket.

3:55 PM After Bhuvi, Arshdeep and Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya also got a wicket in his first over. Hardik, who came with the 7th over, showed the way to the pavilion by getting caught and bowled to Erwin.

3:48 PM On the last ball of the 6th over, Mohammed Shami caught Williams on a bouncer and showed the way to the pavilion. India got the third wicket. Zimbabwe 28/3 after 6 overs

3:48 PM SIX! Shaun Williams hit the first six of Zimbabwe’s innings off Mohammed Shami. Shami wanted to trap him on the bouncer, but there was a good connection between the ball and the bat and he got 6 runs.

3:41 PM Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh have tightened the screws on Zimbabwe in the first four overs. Zimbabwe’s batsman has been able to hit only one four in 24 balls.

3:30 PM Arshdeep, who came with the second over of the innings, bowled Chakabwa and gave India the second success. Zimbabwe lost their second wicket for 2 runs. This is a great start for India.

3:21 PM Zimbabwe’s team, chasing the target of 187 runs, got the first blow on the first ball. In an attempt to drive Bhuvi’s delivery, Madhevere got caught by Kohli. Virat took a wonderful catch in the direction of covers.

3:10 PM Amazing wonderful Surya! India scored a total of 21 runs in the last over with two sixes and a four, during which Surya also completed his half-century.

3:04 PM Suryakumar Yadav hit another six in the direction of square leg on the third ball of the last over, Surya has now reached a personal score of 49.

3:02 PM Hardik Pandya returned to the pavilion after scoring 18 runs on the second ball of the last over of Nagarwa. With this, India got its fifth blow. Now Akshar Patel has come to support Surya. Surya is playing 43 runs.

2:59 PM Surya and Hardik scored 13 runs from the 19th over, India’s score is now 165 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. Surya 43 and Hardik 18 runs are present at the crease. India would like to reach 180 in the last over.

2:55 PM 15 runs from the 18th over, in this over also Surya hit a six and a four. Suryakumar has completed 1000 runs in T20 cricket this year, becoming the first Indian and second batsman overall to do so. Mohammad Rizwan did this feat last year.

2:50 PM In the 17th over of Nagarwa, Suryakumar Yadav hit a four and a six. 12 runs from this over. Surya at the crease after scoring 24 runs off 14 balls.

2:43 PM Suryakumar hit back to back fours on the second and third balls of Mujarbani, who brought the 16th over, while Hardik also opened his hands on the fifth and sixth balls and scored 8 runs. This could prove to be a comeback over for India. 18 runs from the 16th over.

2:34 PM India has got the fourth blow in the form of Rishabh Pant on the score of 101. He is dismissed in an attempt to hit a big shot on Williams’ delivery towards long on and mid-wicket. The credit for Pant’s wicket goes to Ryan Burle who took the catch in the air with a brilliant dive.

2:27 PM KL Rahul scored a half-century by hitting a six in the front on the first ball of the 13th over of Sikandar Raza, Rahul wanted to play another big shot in the same direction on the next ball, but this time he could not time the ball and Masakaza caught a simple catch and showed him the way to the pavilion. Rahul scored 51 runs. Now Pant has come to support Surya.

2:24 PM In an attempt to hit a big shot on the 5th ball of the 12th over, Virat Kohli caught Ryan Burle in the direction of long off. Kohli got out after scoring 26 runs, India got the second blow.

2:20 PM Sikandar Raza spent only 6 runs from the 11th over. KL Rahul 44 and Virat Kohli 25 runs at the crease. India need to increase the run speed from here.

2:15 PM After the dismissal of Rohit Sharma, there has been a half-century partnership between KL Rahul and Virat Kohli. India 79/1 after 10 overs

In the match against Zimbabwe, the Indian team has come with a change. The team has given Rishabh Pant a chance in place of Dinesh Karthik. Zimbabwe included Wellington Maskadza and Tony Munyonga in place of Milton Shumba and Luke Jongwe.

It was a fight or die for India, but the Netherlands defeated South Africa by 13 runs in Adelaide to pull them out of the T20 World Cup, to qualify for the semi-finals of the tournament. However, this match is still going to be important for India. Because Pakistan won their last league match and have reached the top of the points table, in order to reach the top of the points table, India must win this match.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine (c), Regis Chakabwa (wk), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burle, Tendai Chatra, Richard Ngarwa, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Mujarbani

With six points from four matches, India have moved up to the second spot in Group Two of Super 12. South Africa are out of the tournament with just five points from five matches. Pakistan have reached the top with 6 points registering three from five matches. Pakistan’s net run rate is better than India, due to which it is at the top of the group. There is a possibility of a title clash between India and Pakistan after Pakistan reach the semi-finals after winning against Bangladesh. Because India and Pakistan will face England or New Zealand in the knockout matches and in such a situation, if both the Asian countries win their respective matches, then they can meet in the final.

Read all breaking news , trending news and coronavirus news here..

Follow us on Facebook , Twitter for latest trending news !.


Thank You

Leave a Reply