RR vs SRH: Hyderabad ready to spoil Rajasthan’s ‘game’; Sanju Samson won the toss…

The 40th match of the IPL 2021 season is being played today between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The match is being played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In this league, Hyderabad team led by Ken Williamson is already out of the playoff race. The team has won just one of the nine matches they have played so far and is at the bottom of the table. Speaking of Rajasthan, the team is in sixth position with 8 points after winning 4 out of 9 matches. Therefore, Hyderabad is ready to spoil Rajasthan’s game for the playoff race. Rajasthan skipper Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bat first.

Evin Lewis and Yassvi Jaiswal started Rajasthan’s innings. But Lewis could not make a big play. He was dismissed cheaply by Hyderabad bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. After that, Yashaswi got aggressive shots. Success with captain Sanju Samson scored 49 for 1 in the first powerplay. Sandeep Sharma clean bowled the success in the ninth over. Yashaswi scored 36 runs with 5 fours and a six. Liam Livingstone, who followed, fell victim to Rashid Khan. Rajasthan reached 81 for 3 in 11 overs. Rajasthan scored a century in the 14th over. Captain Sanju Samson then completed his half-century with a four off Siddharth Kaul. In Kaul’s 16th over, Sanju scored 20 runs.

Both teams have made changes to their playing XI for today’s match. Rajasthan have rested injured Karthik Tyagi. Chris Morris and Evin Lewis are back in the squad. Hyderabad, on the other hand, has given a chance to Abhishek Sharma and Priyam Garg to promote youth quality. Siddharth Kaul is playing today’s match in place of injured Khalil Ahmed.


If we look at the history of Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals, both the teams seem to be in a tie. The two franchises have met 14 times in the IPL. Both teams have won seven times each. The team that wins this match will definitely get the lead.

Playing XI of both the teams

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Liam Livingstone, Evin Lewis, Chris Maris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakaria, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Yassvi Jaiswal, Jaydev Unadkat, Mahipal Lomror.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Ken Williamson (captain), Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Jason Roy.


Thank You

Leave a Reply