You are currently viewing Ruturaj Gaikwad hits 4th hundred of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 to join Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw in elite list

Ruturaj Gaikwad hits 4th hundred of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 to join Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw in elite list

Maharashtra commander Ruturaj Gaikwad equalled a significant record on Tuesday later he hammered his fourth hundred of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 in the Elite Group D Round 5 match against Chandigarh.

Gaikwad, who made his India debut in the T20I series in Sri Lanka in July this year, hit his fourth hundred of the competition to approach the record of most hundreds of years in a solitary period of India’s chief homegrown 50-over contest.

Ruturaj Gaikwad

Virat Kohli (Delhi), Devdutt Padikkal (Andhra Pradesh) and Prithvi Shaw (Mumbai) had accomplished the accomplishment before the 24-year-old joined this world class list. Kohli was quick to hit four hundreds in the 2009-10 season followed by Shaw and Padikkal, who rehashed the accomplishment last year.

Ruturaj Gaikwad’s 168 off 132 balls assisted Maharashtra with gunning down the objective of 310 with 5 wickets close by and 7 balls to save. His innings was bound with 12 fours and 6 sixes.

The thump additionally saw Gaikwad become the main player to hoard in excess of 600 runs in this release of the competition. Gaikwad has up to this point amassed 603 runs from 5 coordinates at a stunning normal of 150.75 with 4 centuries.

Gaikwad’s five innings saw him score 168, 21, 124, 154* and 136 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. He as of now has the most runs, best normal, most noteworthy individual score, most fours, sixes and hundreds in the current year’s Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Gaikwad arrived at triple figures off 95 balls and scored the following 68 runs off only 36 balls to shift the scales in support of Maharashtra. He Scored 54% of the group’s absolute runs and third hundred while pursuing.

Gaikwad and Azim Kazi’s 73 not out assisted Maharashtra with scoring up their second effective 300 or more pursue in five games. Chandigarh had before posted 309 for 7 on account of skipper Manan Vohra’s 141 and Arslan Khan’s 87.

Read all breaking news , trending news and coronavirus news here..

Follow us on Facebook , Twitter for latest trending news !.


Thank You

Leave a Reply